MCPL on Facebook MCPL on Twitter Smartphone Access with BookMYNE MCPL on Instagram MCPL Photos on Picasa
Search Our Catalog              Power Search
                              

Berea location


319 Chestnut Street, Berea, KY 40403
859-986-7112 Circulation Desk 859-986-7208 fax
berea@madisonlibrary.org

For a floor map or directions to this location, click below:
Floor Map     Directions

Features of this beautiful building include:

a Dividable Community Room
a 36-seat theatre style room
a Glassed In Reading Area
an Enclosed Reading Garden
a Study Room
a Beautiful Children's Area
Teen Room
skylights
geothermal heat
a Fireplace
and much more


Library Hours

Monday through Thursday 9-8
Friday and Saturday 9-6
Sunday 1-5


Berea Staff

V. Kathy Hamblin, Branch Services Supervisor
Pat Acevedo, Youth Services Librarian
David Payne, Youth Services Assistant
Cara Woods, Circulation Clerk
Clifford Croxford, Circulation Clerk
Deborah Howell, Circulation Clerk
Katlyn Ramsey, Circulation Clerk
Michele Bryant, Circulation Clerk
Paige Beichler, Circulation Clerk
Terry Griffin, Circulation Clerk
Teresa Libby, Circulation Clerk
Shelley Tucker, Page
Gearldine Stephens, Custodian



Bookmobile Staff

Beth Madden, Programming and Outreach Services Supervisor
Marcia Noe, Bookmobile Clerk

Countywide Staff

Ruthie Maslin, Library Director

Abbie Harris, Resources Services Manager
April Schultz, Administrative and Marketing Assisstant
Athena Gentry, Adult Programming Coordinator
Bree McGaffey, Cataloging/Tech Services
Christina Cornelison, Public Services Manager
Donna Hale, Cataloging/Tech Services
Katherine Little, Cataloging/Tech Services Assistant
Jason Peerce, Technology Instructor
Josh Garrett, IT Assistant
John Payne, Support Services Manager
Josh Strawser, Support Services Clerk/Courier
Terre' Rouse, Cataloging/Technical Services Manager
Tracy Cooper, Outreach Coordinator


MCPL Board Members

Dr. Chris Boni -- President cboni@madisonlibrary.org
Judy Flavell -- Vice President jflavell@madisonlibrary.org
Jim Davis -- Treasurer jdavis@madisonlibrary.org
Lesley Carr -- Secretary lcarr@madisonlibrary.org
Charles Hay -- chay@madisonlibrary.org
Send message to all board members -- board@madisonlibrary.org
859-986-7112                                             ©Madison County Public Library                                             859-623-6704